You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings #4: On paraphrasing and source citation

in #steemit7 years ago

I am coming to like this site more and more. Thank you this was a wonderful read, and thank you for doing a great job of getting others out there.
I know that I will most likely cite many things from many places on here.
But that will be for informed opinion. Likewise I will also be presenting something that I only have my experiences to go from and those are not even provable to others as, you could never experience mine and you I could also never experience.
Hence I do not know what one would call what I am speaking on other than the truth, I just happened to ask the question "What is the truth that must go for all humans?" and I did this before I researched one video or read one article to that affect.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words @redsfallin! :)

I'm glad to know you're actively seeking out possible sources for your contents. I hope your research would be fruitful and I will look forward for your work. Your research question is intriguing and I would very much like to see how you would tackle it. Cheers!

Your welcome @dean101! My research question has already been answered.
The system we were born into is very clever in that it has already covered up some of the things that I have found out about with language in particular, so for me I just have me really I can site a lot of things but mostly this is coming from in me so I have no source other than me and well my best friend.
It took me two years to get him to see the mirror effect and how projecting ones self unknowingly onto others leads to psychosis. Now that subject is easily able to find sources for, but for the perspective behind why we choose to say what we say and how we say it and the words chosen to use to explain self are all dysfunctional as this system has become more gripping on everyones mind. And I could go on for hours ha and over many subjects but I have found it all comes back to the pattern we are making for ourselves.
And I guess the way I am going about tackling it is, by not letting others define my points for me, like an example is if I state one is speaking about the truth of whatever subject and the one I may be speaking to states that what I had said is my opinion, well how does that other human know that. The fact is they do not. You even in this moment can not take in what I say, but that will just lead one to not ever looking into what I am explaining. haha I need to write more blogs. I do apologize I get on a roll and the words just fly onto the screen!!.

Nah it's okay man. I kinda get you main points. And I agree that your own voice shouldn't be quelled by mere distractions in the society and others' opinion. Anyway, you should write them in a blog series. You might become surprised where it could take you and how deep you can dwell in your self reflection by just writing something from your mind. Have a nice week end!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43