Powering Down Specific Amount (Hardfork Idea)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Powering Down Specific Amount Of Steem Power.

This is what Steemit truly needs in the upcoming Hardforks.

I have an example here, i have 34 Steem Power and want to power down only 4 but that isnt officially possible.
I dont really know how the powering down system works with paying out, but i for a fact know you cant give an amount to be powered down.

So do you guys agree with me on this one or do you have another opinion?
let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

Excellent point. I wonder why that is not an option already?

This sounds reasonable to me. I really don't know much about it though.

yup you have a fair point.

You can power down then stop when you reached a certain point.
Your proposal makes sense. If we are doing that then perhaps an option to power down balance in excess of an amount STEEM POWER; in other words power down amounts in excess of 500 as an example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77