You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love What You Do || The Steemit Job

in #steemit7 years ago

I think this may be your best post yet. I see this so much in the office -- people just biding their time wishing they were someplace else, waiting for their dream job to come along. However, if they actually applied themselves to their current work, they'd probably find it a lot more satisfying, and they'd probably be that much closer to their dream.

Also, work is just one piece of a larger picture. I'm fortunate that I really do enjoy my work, but I've also always been willing to take on an ok job if it benefited other parts of my life (I.e. Flexible hours, good pay).

Sort:  

Very good points!

I think it's also important to be open to leaving a job when you really don't like it. There have been many times in my life when I've moved away from something that didn't align with me, only to have something much better unexpectedly present itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64