My first Steemit convert

in #steemit7 years ago

I first joined Steemit in April, cautiously, but optimistically. Since then, I've consumed as much information about this site and how it works as I can, and while I am still no expert, I am a full-fledged fan.

I've also had a small amount of success posting content to the site. As a result, my confidence in Steemit has grown to the point where I now feel comfortable spreading the word to others. And I'm excited to say I've got my first Steemit convert!

My sister just joined the site. She's a homesteading, hair-styling, multi-talented mom of four and she's equally excited to learn the ropes and become part of this community. You can find her introductory post here. Please join me in welcoming her to the site.

The thing that makes me most happy about bringing her on board is that it shows that Steemit is a platform that can appeal to the general public -- not just to existing bloggers, writers and photographers, etc. who are familiar with creating online content.

I know many of you have already brought tons of new users to Steemit. And I know many others who serve as a virtual welcoming party, ensuring that these noobs learn the ropes and feel included in the community. And because of that, Steemit is growing better everyday.

So thanks to all of you for welcoming me to this community. And thanks for welcoming @chelseadoeshair too!

IMG_3895.JPG
My go-to parenting expert.

IMG_3898.JPG
My marathon training partner.

IMG_3896.JPG
My first and longest friend -- and one of the best!

Sort:  

@redhens Welcome to both of you. I've been reading your posts and enjoy them very much.

I've been on Steemit for about a year myself. It's been a struggle to gain traction, especially watching success come naturally for so many here, but I keep marching on.

You have to enjoy it I suppose. 😊

Am also new here and I find Steemit users quite supportive. It has been a week now and am getting to meet many new friends. Far from that; there is a lot of learning to do around. Nice post, you make many of us feel at home. Keep the spirit going!

"I am still no expert, I am a full-fledged fan" true that.Welcome @chelseadoeshair to steemit. I recently joined Steemit about two weeks ago here is my introduction navdeep.droid. Catch you upvoting somewhere.

Welcome to Steemit!

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you @redhens.

I think it's awesome that you're a marathon runner.
High Paw & Steem on! :-D

IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

welcome to Steemit @Redhens:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Hi @redhens welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Nice to read about your sister as well. I will follow her too :D

welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

You are welcome @redhens. Me also just i joined steemit in three days. Nice to meet you here. I will check out your page.
@creationwoman

Welcome to your sister on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82