Steemit Rewards Paid For My New Paint Bushes

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thank You Steemit

I have bought all my art and blogging tools from the profits made from my rewards from blogging on Steemit. I used Blocktrades and Bitshares for trading my SBD and Steem for Bitcoin.

Blocktrades is very simple but does have high fees. But it's worth the fees when first learning how to trade and use a personal wallet. Bitshares is a complicated trading platform but has great fees and it's super fast.

Once I figured out trading platforms after having a hard time with Poloniex shutting down it's SBD and Steem wallets from time to time I found Blocktrades and have my own wallet now. I traded SBD and Steem for a variety of cryptocurrencies and now I have a diverse portfolio of cryptocurrencies.

I still use Coinbase because it's easier to use their wallet when buying from Overstock.com. I also have used Bittrex for trading but it also has had issues with shutting down wallets when trading. Both Coinbase and Bittrex require state identification if you want to trade in large volumes and convert to fiat currency.

My Favorite Brushes

Winsor & Newton sable hair paint bushes are the best made brushes from my experience. Their tips are perfect, how they hold the paint, and the quality of manufacturing are always the same, the best! The 0 series is the least expensive, I paid around $20 dollars worth of bitcoin for each brush. The bigger the brush the more it cost. I think the biggest brush is like $150.00. When I become a Steemit millionaire I will buy one until then I will have to use Winsor & Newtons Sceptre Gold II series, which is a mix of sable and man made brush hair. This series is also well made and can deliver great water holding ability and detailing.


My paper is 22 x 30 inch cold press 300lb watercolor paper. I use Frog-masking tape to mask off the edges to give a clean look to my borders. The tape is used by professional house painters and doesn't rip up my paper when I remove the tape. I also use tracing paper to lay out my drawing and or designs. Once I am happy with the drawing I trace it onto my watercolor paper. I don't like to sketch and erase on my watercolor paper because of abrading the surface of the paper. Quality paper can take it but I like a clean surface when painting. My husband birthday is next month and he requested a painting of Lionel Messi, his favorite soccer play. I don't watch sports so I had to look him up and my husband picked out his favorite picture for a painting.

Luis Lionel Andres (“Leo”) Messi (b. June 24, 1987) is an Argentinian soccer player who plays forward for the FC Barcelona club and the Argentine national team. At the age of 13, Messi moved from Argentina to Spain after FC Barcelona agreed to pay for his medical treatments. There he became a star and led his club to championships. In 2012, he set a record for most goals in a calendar year, and in 2016, he was named Europe's Ballon d'Or winner for the fifth time.


Overstock.com Winsor & Newton Sable Brushes

Bitshares Cryptocurrency Trading Platform

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

that's great work and steemit is the best platform.

I agree and I started up my twitter account to post articles like this to help Steemit grow. I was on twitter when it first started and have had several accounts. It grew so boring but it's great for advertising lol

thanks for sharing such an informative post it will seriosuly help us to do good on steemit we will follow these in coming time!

I hope this post was helpful, thank you for dropping by sharing your thoughts @akashhassan.

its really my pleasure being in your post mam in have saw few your posts they are really good!

I really need one like those, I found them on someonline markets and they were very expensive so I will wait until I get my reward from steemit and buy them too

that's great, thankyou for info about paint brushes :) I also a Art lover so this useful for me !!

If you have any problems just leave a not on my recent article and I will help you out...however steemit-chat has some great people that will help you figure out how to trade steem and sbd to bitcoin or other currencies. You can do it @sanach.

ok Mam sure! You're truly said steemit is best platform, give us more knowledge about things

Thanks so much for sharing this example. I feel more folks need to share their experiences. I have not done this yet but am learning from folks like you.

I figured I needed to share some of my experiences. My daughter thought cryptocurrencies were a scam until I bought my MacBook Pro with some of my Steemit earnings ....hahaha

She doesn't say anything now but she is still skeptical...just wait until I buy a little farm from my cryptocurrency investments...that will win her over

@reddust,
Wow what are the sizes of these brushes? Today I bought a brush to my son, it was Size 10!

Cheers~

They are very small for detail work...the sizes are 00, 03, and 000...hahaha, you know I love detail work.

Great happy to know that steemit is the best communtiy to share love with

I agree, I've been on steemit now since August or September 2016, the time has passed by very quickly.

Im here from December 2017, 57Days now and i'm happg o feel comfortable here

Thanks for telling us about Bitshares @reddust

I've learned a lot exploring bitshares, it's complicated but I figured it out and I am not that bright and I am a Grandma too....you can teach an old dog new tricks!

Ha ha ha you are looking young yet

i always blocktrades because i think it is easy to me...

i am eagerly awaiting to see your creative art work.....

Blocktrades is awesome for beginners, thank you @steemibu351

may be.......which is more helpful and comfortable as you think???????

I really liked Bittrex when I first started trading...but when trading is really hot some wallets on the exchange will shut down and you will not be able to trade at the best prices. Which really ticked me off so I moved to bitshares, I don't day trade, I only buy for long term investments or buying things that I need.

Glad to know that you purchased your paint brush and tools from steemit reward. It give you an other type of excitement. Thanks for sharing bitshare info and your success story with us. Keep sharing @reddust

Thank you @kamchore, I never expected in my wildest dreams I would make so many rewards.

Unexpected things give you more happiness. By the way it's all your heard earned reward. so just keep sharing and enjoy rewards. All the best for your future. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55