You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A VISION FOR STEEMIT...COOPERATIVE ABUNDANCE

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I don’t self vote, I gave that to my minnow friends. I do sell votes which the profits go to buy votes, and my votes go to minnow who really need help. Most of the people on Steemit do not post quality content for many reasons. Those who do post quality content are lost in the sea of those who are here because they have been told Steemit is like Facebook, we will reward you for post about your life, memes, and pretty pictures of flowers.

I don’t join groups because I have seen the founders of the groups greow rich in rewards while the group of individuals disappears in the founders shadow. The bidbots gave me independence from whales circle jerks and the profit I make grows my SP my 100% vote grows in power for some minnows who need to eat, they literal depend on a couple of dollars a week for food.

I don’t vote on quality content very often, I vote on promising minnows that need encouragement or money for food... your article is quality content and a thoughtful piece...

If we can solve Steemit’s problem we can solve what is happening in our world. This is a business not a non profit, the big investors want a return on their money. I don’t think the social platform is their focus, it’s the blockchain and it’s ability to make thousands of transactions quickly with very little energy...

Sort:  

Well you and @whatsup are opening my eyes. I feel rather...chagrined, or corrected. But that is OK. I agree with your strategy. And I also appreciate the heads up regarding whales groups and getting lost in the shadows. I also like how you support others. I know you have done that and are doing it for me. Which I really appreciate. i hope I , one day, can do the same for others. Many blessings.

I love Steemit and I hope to can support the dolphins and minnows, we will be able to make the social media platform sustainable🙏

Strange, but it's only been the last couple of days that I've come to understand how there is a core group of people like you who are really giving much and sustaining the momentum of Steemit. It is an interesting phenomenon. I am doing what I can too by helping newbies go in the right direction and by commenting and upvoting those who are really trying to get traction. It's a fascinating thing to become aware of. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60