You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit – We have a Problem

in #steemit8 years ago

Without users creating content, users liking content, users interacting with users, programmers and miners are out of work. My husband said the social interface looks like it was developed by programmers and that's not a compliment. We need people who understand users social needs and easy to use tools to personalize our page and create quality posts.

I'm avoiding bots and guilds right now. I'm focusing on my art and content creation. Long articles don't fit my painting posts. Thanks for giving the thumbs up to shorter articles. I spend at least 8 hours a day working offline on my art and other projects. I only post a small bit of what I create because it's not worth the time, this site is a time sucker regarding publishing anything.

I sell the work I create at festivals and art shows. Steemit is an experiment for me right now.

Right now you look through my stream and my art, gardening, and cooking post are all in a jumble. I'd like to be able to create categories on my profile page that friends can click on.

By the way, I love the idea of Steemit and watching the social evolution unfold between all the actors...soooo fascinating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79