You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter To Steem Community

in #steemit5 years ago

@justinsunsteemit, I know about Tron a little bit, however, I don't know you. I've read the articles about the soft fork.

I understand that it was done to protect property and get the large property owners together to figure out a new way forward while keeping the original idea of Steemit alive.

I also understand if negotiations don't go well property owners can hard fork and continue to grow Steemit as intended in the original white paper. I am going to continue reading and studying Justin Sun's leadership skills and how he runs his company.

I didn't like how Steemit ecosystem was over-harvested by the large whales, there was no governance, in fact Steemit almost seemed like a giant money-laundering scheme.

I did actually make some money from posting and working the bid bots. However, the bid bots took all the fun out of my networking and community work, along with very little protection for our fragile ecosystem and poor governance. That's when I left. I'm back because I am a curious cat and I want to be involved because Steemit introduced me to cryptocurrency, which has turned out to be a great investment and way to get paid for social media work and awesome people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72