Goals On Steemit ~ 500 Followers ~

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank You!

IMG_0140.PNG

It seems just a few months ago my husband suggested looking into a social networking/blogging site called Steemit. I joined in August of 2016, so I guess it's only been a few months! However I've read so many interesting articles and learned so much, time has gotten kinda funky, like non existent. I guess all the data has crowded out my awareness of time.

I was very tired of Facebook, Twitter, Wordpress, Instagram and many more that I was on that are now gone the way of the dodo bird. I was on all these sites, including MySpace when they first started up, it was a blast for awhile, but as the years went by and people became conditioned by online anonymity and the opposite condition called selfiehood and oversharing, I got kinda burned out.

Most of my online life has had to do with networking for Buddhist groups dealing with real life classes and study groups. I joined other social networks to share my art and other hobbies with people of like minds.

Then the smartphone came online! I also was fascinated with the social and cultural evolution we all have been going through brought on by our interactions on the internet.

Sadly the net started changing for me, I felt it was sucking the energy out of my life. I spent a couple hours a day socializing and helping organize Buddhist groups. Things started changing, people started getting really mean and extreme in their views and that's not nice to be around. On many sites that was the norm from the start, alt.buddhism was crazy with its mean trolls. It was kind fun until politics got involved. I can't pinpoint the time or year but politics and the politically correct culturereally ruined my online fun.

I actually took a couple years off the net starting back in 2010. I went through withdrawal, I've been watching the social part of the Internet grow since 1997, it's been very interesting and I've met the coolest people in real life from my online work. People from all over the world!

What's the difference between the other social sites and Steemit? Not much, maybe reputation scores and the ability to make money makes a slight difference. What's cool for me is I'm back into my art. The thrill of making a little money and knowing the people who reward my posts has been so interesting. I've met some awesome people that have flipped my creativity trigger, thank you!

I hope I can inspire people too. Let's be wise and kind and help each other create a positive online world full of art, food, cool coding, stories and poetry.

Some of my favorite paintings created whilst mingling with Steamians.

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Congrats on 500!
I like all of those renderings!
IMO,I think the average IQ on Steemit seems higher than say FB.

Right now Steemit challenges its average member, cryptocurrency isn't an easy subject, markdown/HTML formatting is not easy, can't troll without paying a toll. Facebook is like processed food ready to eat, Steemit is whole food, prep, cook, and serve. The vast majority of people gravitate to the easiest of social sources and become slackers...lolol, thank you @old-guy-photos

Thank you @mars9, how's your weekend been?

I am a huge fan of your art and I'm so glad that Steemit and the community helped trigger the creative side. I know it has for me. Actually... My husband reprimanded me this evening about NOT drawing and painting. He made me promise to hack at least an hour a day to the craft especially since I'm giving full time freelancing a go...again. So here's to jumpstarting our creative juices! CHEERS!

Thank you @merej99, art takes consistent practice, and that's one thing you have in abundance...,consistency! You are one of the most productive members on Steemit, I'm so glad you've supported me as I struggled to get my creativity back.

Congratulations on reaching 500 followers!

Thank you @exyle, love your babysitting article.

Congratulations on 500 followers!

Thank you for you support over the months @ana3drandom, you are so sweet.

Congratulations on your 500 foloowers milestone! Those reflections of the teapot and vase in your lavender painting are really something else! I'm glad you are having a good time here on Steemit.

Reflections are mind numbly difficult, like running a long steep hill and feeling like puking my guts out! Thank you @haphazard-hstead for supporting me, helping me formate my gardening articles, you are the best!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

good job dust. keep it coming. Steemit has changed all of us and those it hasn't (yet) are doing it wrong. lol

All they need to do is change their view. Thank you for your support @solarguy🌸

That one with the lavenders was when i was communicating with you ;) thank you.

I am not artsy but appreciate those that are.

I still was glad you taught me about those food issues months ago, that stuck with me, TBH too.

Yeah I lost my temper on that one. The reflection made me feel sick to my stomach. I hated it, but it turned out great...poor you, you've never been around artsy anxieties and temper tantrums (hugs, sorry).

Oh no..you were in a good mood i assure you, but i wouldn't have minded it ;) i've lived with an artist once ;)

I felt so bad.....Thank You🙏🙏🙏

oh hush ;) you're very welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52