You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So about those bots...

in #steemit7 years ago

I decided to follow you for your supportive aid in steemit.
But one thing i must say it to your kindheart
Many new members are coming from poor regions Because of the aim to get some cash to help them.
Most of them his english is not well wrote nor used (same as me we are not native in english)
They are trying hard to succeed but the gurus are getting all the pie. So they begin to send comments in an effort to get some curation input while some of them might ve great in his writings but the luck failed him.
So we begin calling them spammwrs and we begin to downvote their comments and posts and this will decrease their reputation and this will force them to do more spamming

I do not and will not downvote any members. I stopped downvoting any member.

I suffered from downvoting me by ugly bot directed by a big whale to downvote me from 54 to 40.

So I welcome all spammers to join my followers and to post anytjing in my posts ...silly comments... anything..... I do not kind..... and I will resteem and upvote some of their poats if i like it..... we must help the soammers to stop spamming by improving their income

Sort:  

They are trying hard to succeed but the gurus are getting all the pie.

NO, Steemit is NOT a "Zero-Sum Game"! Thinking like that will only cause people to become discouraged and QUIT. I am working with a gentleman now that is into topics that are barely even present on Steemit, and he is helping himself by Expanding his Audience and also his talent! English Second Language is a handicap, but maybe you need to expand the audience of your native tongue. Get your people INVOLVED! Please do not encourage SPAM either, we have enough! But I do like your comment about helping them become better content creators, however. I do that as well. IN FACT, I wrote an article suggesting a gentle warning to spammers, instead of flags. It did fairly well!

WE MUST HELP THE SPAMMERS

to stop spamming by improving their CONTENT, and Then they will improve their income. Trust me in this :D

Down votes are good because the quality of content matters. If someone wants to earn they need to earn by producing good content. Maybe video would be a better choice for language barriers. I will not support spamming and I love that steemit doesn't support spamming! Good content gets good votes, so help them create better and do more don't encourage less the already seem less standards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65