You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving back! Ask me Anything. Say something Neat. Get a Steem Dollar. Or two, if you're clever.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Rule No. 3: Upvote = Steem Dollar. NoVote/Downvote = no Steem Dollar.

Downvoted: buying upvotes is cheating

Sort:  

I didn't know there were rules.... sorry officer. Fixed it for ya!

And here's a shiny Steem Dollar.... because you care!

ah ok ... maybe starting to make sense... sorry for being dumb....

He probably imagined it,but he doesn't care about it apparently. Here's an upvote for you.

Thank you for being a defender good intentions!

I did not see it as buying upvotes, the post actually made me smile for the fact he was sharing and not being selfish... for me its not about the money it was about the fact someone was doing an act of kindness...? paying in back to the steemit society i guess you do not agree? please tell me how you do see it? as a tiny little insignificant fish who is learning i am genuinely interested to know

"Upvote = Steem Dollar" is a statement about buying upvotes. I'm not judging OP's intentions but his action. If OP's intention was genuinely to giveaway Steem dollars without expecting a return, downvoting his post should be harmless to him.

You must be new around here. :)

No upvotes = never to be seen by anyone except Jacques Cousteau.

Now, Jacques is a great guy and all, but he didn't help me out on Steemit. So why should I write a post for Jacques?

If you need the post to have visibility avoid any wording that suggests that you are buying votes in your future giveaway posts. We want people to vote for content they think is good and be rewarded for helping promoting good posts. A direct reward for upvote shortcuts the curating process and diverts rewards from content producers and curators which is a bad thing for the network.

I agree with everything you said.

And curating gets you $0.001. I'll give you $1. If I had an ulterior motive I wouldn't tell you. But people like you are why Steemit will survive. And thrive. Well, and people like me. It's a ying and yang. But whatever, thank you for caring, caring is awesome!

Without upvotes no one will see this, and if no one sees this, I can't share. Only whale upvotes will get you paid and I assumed, correctly, that I would not get any whale love for this. I think recursive has good intentions too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51