You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ( R )evolution of the Steemit-World

in #steemit8 years ago

Nice post. I think you've raised some valid points. Up until about 3 weeks ago, I used FB exclusively for the last 8 years.
When I learned that Steemit existed, I started changing my habits and have consciously made an effort to spend my spare time here.
It's meant leaving friends behind to evolve and share what's in my head, here.
It's been tough because I'm not getting many comments and have wondered if I should give up and leave.
It's not about the $ potential for me. It's about meeting new people, learning and sharing.
Thanks for being motivational.

Sort:  

Me too. I spent a lot of years on FaceBook. Perhaps a decade. In the last two years since I retired I practically lived on it. Until I discovered Steemit.

This is more fun.

Agreed! Stemmit has motivated me to write frequently. So, if nothing else comes of it, I am developing into a real blogger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45