You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Casual Analysis for Steem Speculators

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Ignorance is bliss. Now that I know there can be valuable depth in a social media platform that actually encourages thinking, communicating and the sharing of information, I find it exceptionally more difficult to spend any time on my "old social media platform". It now really feels fake and wasteful of my time. We do become just like the company we keep and I've learned so many new things, in a short period of time. I give usable information to others and they give usable information to me in return. I think that's exceptionally valuable and it continues to motivate me to keep participating. I feel "lucky" to be involved so early on. Keep thinking and sharing your thoughts @kevinwong. :)

Sort:  

My FB account is totally dead after discovering Steemit :P But it's not like I use it much anyway, except for the occasional long post that no one reads. It was my meme universe, but gosh it got mind-numbing. Still, I wish a good chunk of their social tools are available here.. or maybe not. I think Steemit's direction of studying and adding, tweaking features is a good way forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71