Why you should choose your first photo in your post wisely.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Whichever photo/pic/icon/banner etc you place first in your post will be the one shown as your main thumbnail on Steemit, so choose your first photo wisely as this could make the a difference between someone clicking on your post or not.

As far as this post I would personally place the pic below first as I feel it best represents my post and will look interesting/stand out as a thumbnail.

My Steemit Tips.jpg

I wouldn't choose the one below first as I feel it doesn't represent my post well or at all.

AHPIM1902 r.jpg

My copyrighted photography & videos. All upvotes & comments welcome.
Photo taken with an HP945 ( http://bit.ly/2t1kUlx )

Sort:  

Goodbye.

Congratulations @readallaboutit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68