Hello Steemit noob here

in #steemit7 years ago

so does it take up to 2 years to get any money off this? I saw a thing where a dude got like $5 in a week. Im just so confused on the money part along with the powering up and down And i am commited for long term here I just need to know the basics of the site if i wanna get anywhere on here
()

Sort:  

Hi @reactionz, I'm not an expert but here's my advice: Find something you like and know a lot about and write about it regularly (some people make much more than $5 doing that but sometimes it takes a while). Don't "follow for follow", it clutters your feed with followers who probably don't care about your blog and whose blogs you won't care about either. Find contests you like and enter them. Read blogs you like and comment thoughtfully. Good luck!

Thanks!

👍No problem!

I've been on steemit for just a couple weeks, so I'm definitely not an expert. But it seems like the best bet is to just keep posting. I've had some posts that hit, and others that haven't. I'm still working towards building a following, and eventually it will pay off. Post about things that interest you, and people with similar interests will find you. Best of luck, yo!

Good luck aswell!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53