Introducing Steemit Into The World Of Hollywood!!!

in #steemit8 years ago

Been on steemit for around 2 weeks now and absolutely love connecting with everyone and being part of the platform as a whole. I was going to the London Film and Comic Con today and thought what better place to try to promote steemit than surrounded by the stars themselves!!!

Trying To Spread The Message

I wore the Steemit t-shirt all day at the event to increase awareness and gain as much exposure as possible for the time I was there. Even though it was very busy, I spoke to as many celebrities and cosplayers as I could about Steemit, explaining what it is and how it can actually be beneficial to them. Of course, some listened more than others. But even if a few of them come away with questions as to what it is actually about, then I feel I have done my job!

I will post the actually event as a separate blog in a short while, but here are a few photos I managed to get with some big names stars.

Game of "Steemit"

With Game of Thrones being one of the greatest television shows of all time, I was overjoyed to be able to talk to and get photos with its stars. They were all very friendly and easy going (though my personal favourite was the one and only Kristian "Hodor" Nairn). 

Joe Naufahu ("Khal Moro" in GoT, Spartacus: Blood And Sand, Power Rangers RPM)


Daniel Portman ("Podrick Payne" in GoT, River City)


Kristian Nairn ("Hodor" in GoT, Ripper Street)


Hollywood A-Listers

Jon Heder (Napoleon Dynamite, Monster House, Blades of Glory)

Absolutely love Jon Heder as he stars in one of my favourite comedies of all time, Napoleon Dynamite. He was kind enough to allow a selfie with me even though he was told not to by his representative due to time constraints. A great guy all round and a pleasure to meet. 


Jeremy Renner (28 Weeks Later, Thor, Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol, The Avengers, The Bourne Legacy, Avengers: Age of Ultron, Mission Impossible: Rogue Nation, Captain America: Civil War)

The main attraction of the event has to be Jeremy Renner. I was one of the last people to get a photo with him on the day. I could see he was really tired, yet conducted himself so graciously and is a true gentleman. A fantastic actor and person to boot.


Had an absolute blast today and feel completely exhausted, lol. The objective of the day was to have a good time and get the word of steemit out there. I feel like I did it!

Please look out for the second part with the amazing cosplayers and other attractions of the show. Anyone interested to find out more details about the event, please check out the link below:

http://www.londonfilmandcomiccon.com


Happy Steemit!!



Sort:  

For the Steam Power!!!

Yes, let's spread the love!!

A girl wearing a steemit shirt!! get in quick!
Joke, great post well done spreading the word

Saw a great opportunity and got in quick, lol... Thank you so much!

WOW that's so cool! :D I can't wait for the day we start having Hollywood celebrities introduce themselves here or make AMA's, it's gonna be so awesome! :D

Great post! Can't wait for this:

"I will post the actually event as a separate blog in a short while, but here are a few photos I managed to get with some big names stars."

Me too! That day will come soon if we all promote this great platform, thanks!!

Hold the Door.

Welcome to Steemit Rea! Glad to see ya reppin the steemit T.

Consider dropping by our MinnowsUnite group(150+ Steemers Strong!)
https://gli.ph/g/mT205P/CbFybHevfa12pvgQqtZgt50coGG6ZTyxDzDyWSXQJ7s=

Thank you so much, will do :)

Atta girl!!!! Girl power!!! Steemit power, too :)

Nice post! @rea
I know I don't have to warn you but please be careful around those hollywood types.

With positive people like yourself promoting steemit it will undoubtedly flourish.

Definitely that's the plan!

Next stop: Trending page.

Awesome post, great to see you recruiting A-listers for steemit. Drawing in celebrities will add great value to steemit and make others want to join so they can follow their celebrity.

Thanks, look forward to the day celebrities will be the norm on Steemit!!

let's write a script

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51