Trouble Upvoting... Getting 'weight too small' but stats say otherwise

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone--I'm trying to Upvote posts...my stats say my vote power is at 46% but when I click to upvote, I get the 'voting weight is too small' message... Any ideas as to why I am having this issue?

Vote-Power.jpgVote-weight-too-small.jpg

Sort:  

Same thing happened to me, i guess because i am still new and steem power is so small, just wait a few hours and by then u should be able to upvote again.

Thank you for your feedback :-)

O.o Maybe it's a problem from their system.

Congratulations @rdickey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Not sure, does anyone have an answer 😀

you need to buy steem power or stop voting or posting for a while so ur voting power can accumulate .

Thank you for your feedback :-)

I don't know anything about Steemit, so I'm glad you posted this. Otherwise I wouldn't have known about "vote power"

@rdickey watch steemit video I posted on my blog. It may answer some questions. Otherwise, try tagging devs steemitdevs.

Good luck

Thank you for your feedback :-)

It happens to me... But the power isn't filled upT.T

Never had that happen yet. I do know that there seems to be a limited number of weighted upvotes you can cast every day. Most I have read after say that number is 20.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86