You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is NOT a Ponzi Scheme - It’s an Economic System just like the $USD

in #steemit8 years ago

Given that you have likened steem to USD, it would be very interesting to see a distribution of steem wealth time-series plot, as are created to show how unevenly USD wealth is distributed in the US. I'd imagine this would show an increasing percentage of outstanding steem power is owned by, say, the top 1% 'wealthiest' contributors (I'd like to be proven wrong). However, if I am correct, do we not end up with a community as discontented as the average American is with the distribution of dollar wealth in the US?

Sort:  

Last analysis I saw showed money being distributed to more people and away from the top.

I thought that would be the case. Thanks for clarification @dantheman

People or sock puppet accounts ran by whales? Unless every account is verified to belong to an actual human being, this platform will always get gamed and with the current "curation" system, vapid content will continue to bury the good stuff.

I want my time back but unfortunately, that's gone. At least get my info off of your ponzi scheme site and publicly apologize for misleading people.

Thanks for your post.

I will be doing a weekly Statistics Posts like this one every Saturday,

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hisnameisolllie/steemit-statistics-new-and-improved-weekly-edition

I will add in something a little more comprehensive than the current % of Steem Power the Top 10 Accounts Control: 79%. But I will be tracking everything over time, so we can build up a picture of which way these measures are moving. The aim of Steem is to become a stable currency, and to do this you need distribution. This has been built into the founders model, so I assume that we will see this distribution widening, and become less top heavy over time.

Also, the top 10 accounts will likely not be the 'Best' Contributors to the platform. It's up the the users to perform better in terms of Curation and Creation to slowly redistribute the 10% MCap reward system each year in their favour...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47