Why am i not getting curation rewards?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have voted and commented on new articles, hot articles trending articles. Ive voted and commented on artocles posted under 30 minutes and over 30 minutes. Ive voted on articles by newbies and by whales. And i have no curation rewards. I didnt expect a lot but i thought id get some. What am missing? Does my low sp really make it impossible for me to earn anything through curation?

Sort:  

Followed you and upoted as well. I have the same question before. I noticed many people left and may be not coming back. newbie here is tough. I have been here since june and the $ is not much even though I am very active here. if you have FB you can talk to me more about this: https://www.facebook.com/jon.wk.1

Hi @rbbeachdesigns. You only receive ypur curation rewards when the post pays out, which is 7 days after posting. From what I can see, you're still very new here? I posted about making curation more rewarding by changing the 30 minute window. You've done well to already know about the 30 minutes.
https://steemit.com/steem/@bmj/hf-proposal-is-it-time-to-decrease-or-remove-the-30-minute-author-curation-reward-window

Yes i am new but im talking about post that have already paid out.

I would say it's most likely that the post was very old and you voting cintribution at your SP didn't register high enough to get a reward. Give it a few days and I'm sure the rewards will start coming in. Most likely they'll only be around the 0.001 to 0.004SP though. But every little bit counts :)

Thanks for this. I finally did get 1 reward of .001.

Thank you. I have posted articles also, that did get a few votes. I figured I'd get something instead of a big goose egg. lol It's only been 5 or 6 days however.

I have over 60 posts, including many votes and comments and I have never gotten a single reward.

Did you solve your problem? Do you vote after the post has been up for 30 minutes?

I did, thank you. That was from several months ago, when I had just started, and instead of finding out exactly how every worked, I decided to post a comment first. lol

So what was the answer? Was it just waiting to upvote? I am still a newbie :)

They just hadn't come due to be paid out. lol

why 30 minutes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70