You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tip: Are You Out Of Upvotes? - 4 Ideas To Help You Your Take Hand Off That Vote Button

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Well said. I am slowly learning all about steemit, and already I've read a few great articles by @davemccoy. Good job and keep up the good work! Though I am still wondering if a 100% vote from me is worth .00, why not up vote anyway? At 100% steem power, is it worth something in the thousandths? Or should I keep my power up so I have it when it is worth something?

Sort:  

That's a valid point and certainly one that many will agree with. I personally think it was uplifting to learn how to live without it. It kinda forced me to develop other skills, and now that I have learned those (instead of just using upvotes as a means of appreciation, I think I am in a much better position. You never lose the use of your voting machine, but learning how to comment in ways that are thought through can be very good for a social platform because it does several things all at once. You get to know someone and they get to know you, others get to know you and sometimes will follow you just because of a thoughtful comment,and three you can get upvoted on being smart, funny, kind, or appreciative and polite. Those earn money yes, but they also build your reputation which is a big part of success here.

So I agree not to worry too much about upvote (one way or the other), I still hope you continue to engage author the way you engaged me here. Its nice to hear a compliment on my post and I'm always happy when I get real thought back on the subject!

Cheer to you @rball8970 and I hope you stay in touch with me :)

ps.. my upvote was to show my appreciation for your thought in your comment to me and to show you how easy it is to make a new friend and also earn a small bit of money in the process ;)

Thank you @davemccoy for the up vote! I definitely plan on making friends and settling into this wonderful community. So much to take in! Your articles have helped me to learn and understand many things that have boggled my mind. I love this platform! I hope it replaces the other popular social media. By the way, I only give credit where do, and I really like your content and writing. Hope I'm as good as you one day! Cheers

That is very very nice @rball8970, I am touched that you tell me how my words have helped you. I can really feel the sincerity in the way you write, you express your thoughts with honesty and respect. This place is amazing with so many talented and wonderful people, and I'm happy that I could connect to you so early in both of our steemit lives!

And ps... I'm hoping that you will be better than me. (and I will gladly help to make that happen if you would like me too) ;)

I also feel sincerity while reading your writing! :) I don't consider myself very talented at it just yet, but I'm making an effort to the best of my abilities! I don't know if I can surpass your writing abilities, but I'd like to help you improve as well. I suppose we will find out! Cheers :)

I'm looking forward to it and you are welcome to give me ideas anytime! The good thing about this community is the connections we make and how we can work together. I'm happy to work with you in whatever way works for you, and I'm also a believer that you are one that will be helping others to see their own potential. That's a asset to that will benefit you and everyone that you come in contact with. Stay in touch!

He makes amazingly great articals! Luckily I've figured a lot out myself, but I still get something valuable from each post :) I just need to stop letting the Little's distract me so much to implement them, hahahaha!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52