Auto up vote issue resolved

in #steemit5 years ago

I finally got the voting power issue resolved. I didn’t hear back from steemit. I tried changing my password but no go. So I decided to jump onto the steem chat. @geekpowered was able to help me resolve the issue.

For anyone who may experience the same issue, or have apps connected to their steemit account and want to remove the connection or “revoke” @geekpowered game be the link https://app.steemconnect.com/apps/authorized

This brought up a list of all the connected apps to my account and I was able to find the app that was auto up voting posts, keeping my voting power in the low 70’s all the time. I wasn’t doing any voting for days and this was really starting to frustrate me.

I was even considering making a new account and transfering all my SP over to the new account. So a big thank you to @geekpowered for helping me resolve the issue.

Hope this helps anyone who may experience the same or similar problems and need to revoke an app that is connected to your steemit account.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72