Tonight the drinks are on me...thanks to steemit.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Whoa! it's been about a week since that wonder day: 4th July. the day I've seen steem$ in my wallet. The day I went down the rabbit hole.

Tonight, I went out [ of the hole] to celebrate a bit. But first...


[ yeah, this is me being happy]

After seeing the $ I had to know what they are worth and what should I do with them. I started to read everything on here. What do with them, how to convert, is it better to power up or cash out. Why?

I had to make up my mind: Am I in for the long haul or just a merceneary? A hit and run?

I powered up everything but 400 STEEM !

Those 400 steem I used to learn the process of actually getting the money in a fiat currency where I can use, how would that work and how fast. Today [ less than 20h since cash out] the money appeared in my account. Needless to say this has been a wild ride for me.

So tonight I went out and sure, the drinks were on me, and steemit. Talks have been had, explanations and discussions abounded, questions asked [ "what can I do on steemit?! I'm not a creative..."] and hopefully, some of my friends decide to go ahead and make a good account :)

But the celebration wasn't about the money though for me. It was about a first:

I was paid for something I wrote

I need to say this again

I was paid for something I wrote

It's about hope, chance and the future.

Cheers to you!
..and thanks.


[ a night out on Bucharest ]

Sort:  

Very nice I'd like to visit Bucharest one day. You can buy me a drink in return for my upvote ;) Cheers!

haha. maybe by that time we'll have private messaging on here and you can shoot up a message. a drink will be on your way :D some killer mojito in this town...

Did someone say Mojito? 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51