The Pledge of Allegiance [ Steemit version ]

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Minnow, whales and dolphins, I call thy!
We are all here together. part of steemit.
We are bonded by our common goal to create and better this amazing ongoing experiment.

Will you pledge your allegiance?



original text by yours truly.

If you want check my post on cybersecurity

Sort:  

I pledge with my heart and soul.
Nothing I say more will convey this better, so i shall stop now. :)

I think this post is one of the most simple and effective posts I saw until now.
This is what we need.Nicely done man, I really like it.

coming from you,. buddy, i know you mean it!
thanks a bunch

Good work - thats what we needed

thanks a lot! glad you like it

Long live the blockchain!

There's no other way to use Steemit. :)

i agree. I don't take this lightly to be honest. Am i wrong?

People will upvote it and then forget about it sadly.

I in business! Where to undersign?

This is awesome. Love that you made a poster the the pledge and everything!

Interesting post. Well done :)

Man, steemit as already cult-y enough. This shit doesn't help at all. I mean these are good things, but I'm not going to pledge allegiance to it. Do you want newcomers to think this is just some weird cult?

Too serious. man. Upvoting the post.

if america is a cult...:D

There are other, very real, problems with nationalism. But pledging allegiance to the 300 year old, stable, sovereign government of the land you were born in is very different from pledging allegiance to the 2 week old online forum that might or might not later turn out to be indistinguishable from a ponzi.

Steemit has a very real perception problem. This stuff doesn't help, and if a regular random person saw it, they'd be very put off from this place.

I get your point, I really do. But this is obviously a jokey post but i'm also half serious. I do believe in steemit and I DO believe that a honor promise means a lot. People tend to respect them way more than you'd think.
[On stuff like that and somewhat related to this discussion I highly recommend this ted talk ]
Culty? How come?
Is it secretive? ---> noup, all you ever do and write is for all to see, forever in the blockchain
Is it expensive to enter? --> free for all. You eve get some money to get on it.
Are there leaders we all bow to? --> *we do respect a lot of people but no bowing or praying *
Do people tend to become a bit obsessed with it? --> maybe, but that is because we like it here, I don't see anyone calling pokemon Go a "cult".
This is not Scientology , man, it's just something so new and amazing that we just want to be part of it and do our best.
Will this pledge help? Maybe not much but it's me doing my part= writing and being creative.
If you don't like it, you can just not upvote or you can write different things or you can do 10000 other stuff you think it would be a good way to spend your time, for you or for steemit.
That's what's great, no censorship, no rules, just a living organism heading wherever its members will take it.
I hope we're on our way to something great.
Thank you for reading!

I can't say that I really have a problem with newcomers being turned off by idealism or a voluntary pledge to produce something of value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62