Steemit gets SERIOUS [ wired article]

in #steemit7 years ago

People of Steemit!
I have come upon this article today and I just could not believe my eyes!

STEEMIT IN WIRED magazine!!!

This is amazing, especially as we're going toward Steemfest2 <--- B t way, who's coming?!



Back to the article: It is really good press for Steemit and everyone should read it. You can do that here. It is a pretty accurate description of all this and some users are even tagged.
I was a bit dissapointed that they went for the most popular accounts and maybe the most "wow" stories. Those are GREAT stories don't get me wrong but I happen to love a few smaller accounts that build from nothing to some amazing content currently.
I am a shill for @meesterboom! Yes, I think this is maybe one of the best Steemit success story ever.

Apart from that, the article is a good intro into what is Steemit all about and also the risks and potential is had. I can't say I care for the title though: "EPHEMERAL MONEY" <---
---take your EPHEMERAL fiat and go....just...go...

My favorite part is maybe the ending:

With about 40 votes per day at their disposal, regular Steemit users are playing a lottery, where the outcome is turning internet points into real-world dollars. It’s not a get-rich-quick scheme; it requires significant time investment before you start to see more than a few cents per day.
--- SO TRUE! ----

As with any other cryptocurrency, the virtual bubble that surrounds this idea could pop at any moment, and all of that time and effort you’ve invested into earning Steem could be worth nothing—which happens to be precisely the same amount you earn when you post on any other social media website.

Preach!

It's time for more people to hear about this and I think we'll see a nice surge in sign-ups!

Good job, good read!

Sort:  

This is great news!
Thanks for sharing. I actually came to your page because I saw your very generous and thoughtful gift to baby boom!

Wanted to come and give you an up vote and see what ur up to. It looks like your going to SteemFest?

I will be speaking there, also doing a free ticket giveaway!

Hope to meet you there!

SteemOn to SteemFest!

Hey man! thank sa lot :)
I will be in the team with Roeland so it's 100% sure we won't miss each other. Can't wait :)
Thanks for the kind words too.

Awesome to hear!

Lookning forward to meeting your kind and generous self!

SteemOn To SteemFest!

This will definitely boost Steemit growth.

That's a good read. I thought I came here a bit late but hopefully we are at the start of something big. Think I need to work much harder at that "significant time and investment".

yeap. not too late at all!!

yeap. not too late at all!!

Nice one...sneaking into the main stream....good to see

My wife and I will be in Lisbon :)

Wired Magazine; that is nothing to sneeze at. I like it! Hope this exposure train has finally left the station.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63