So You Want to be a Content Creator? Read This!

in #steemit8 years ago

GREAT!

I applaud your desire to do this.

Still, I see too many people writing stupid little posts about nothing, with no real effort and then wonder:

"Why isn't this making any money for me?"

Well, let me answer this for you. It will be shocking..but...

Content creation is HARD WORK.

It is extremely rewarding and having a popular post is a feeling like no other. But this is work!

Enough with the complains that steemit is not fair.
Enough with the whining.
Enough with expecting 1000000$ for 3 lines of text.

Put yourself out there, truly do that, and people will see it and appreciate it.
The upvotes wil be yours, Content Creator! The upvotes are already yours, just write something good and grab them.

Please, stop writing about what you think it will be popular. We want to read about your passion, about what you know.
Write with flair.
Write with conviction.

The creative energy flowing around steemit right now is bound to help you. To push you and inspire you. Just click it. Come on, click it! It's right there:

" Submit a Story"

Sort:  

Good idea put in more effort!

So , let's see if you are on the famous infamous "botlist" :) i upvote because I value your contribution growing the company and therefore community

Good stuff. lol

Content creation is hard work but there are also alternatives. Steemit was smart when they added curation rewards because they realized that people could help the community in another way by making sure the content creators who deserve to get to the front page do.

True story. I was just referring to content creators here. I see too many people just phoning it in and expect $$$$. It won't work like that.

This is true. I'm not a chatbox and a lot of text - it's not so easyt for me. My passion is drawing. And I d like to share that I love. :)

You havent written anything big either

Very motivating!
Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61