Sort:  

With all due respect, it's not impossible. You can build a steemit clone in Ethereum, if you want, by starting your own blockchain. In code, steemit is just a bunch of smart contracts. But the truth is that Steemit, as a living product, it's much more than just the code, as some people are implying. There's a lot more to it, from people to influence, from strategy to vision. And that's valuable.

I've witnessed a few big online projects, both as a builder and as a consumer. I know what it takes to get off the ground a community with 30k users. It's a lot of hard work. At its peak, one of my website had 110k active registered users, and that was 8 year ago. I worked my ass for it.

So I'm pretty much on the side of the builders on this one. The fact that there are a lot of money in the hand of a few people, well, that's just they way it is. You have 2 alternatives: write until your fingers worn out or buy your share in.

It's just how life it is. Nobody said life it's fair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65