Happy Birthday to meeeeee - 1 year of Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

Time flies, huh?

I just realized ( thanks to a bot, of course, it's steemit!!) that there have been one year since I first joined Steemit. ONE YEAR!

whale.jpg

Of course, it's a good opportunity to take a little trip down the memory lane.
I remember when I signed up, I had no clue what I was getting myself into or that my life will be forever changed. I was not in "Kansas" anymore, fellas! But, for my first post I had no clue about that...I just heard that it's a site that rewards content. Why not give it a try?

It was, I think, a Saturday night and I was just waiting for my Uber to go to a party. I was feeling very down and depressed. A lot of things in my life did not work.I entered "steemit.com" and checked the tranding page. I saw a lot of post with some $$ amount next to them. "Hmm, this looks promising!" I said to myself. I don't have a photo of the page but "wayback machine" has one for the 4th of July :)
I want to share this with you because if you are new you can not imagine how different steemit was back then, with very few users. I can not even imagine myself how Steemt was prior to 4th of July, the day the payouts came alive. You might not know that too, but for a few months, all the money paid for posts were " a promise" for when the blockchain actually went live: 4th of July.

It's funny to see who was already on Steemit and what kind of posts trended back then.
Anyway, I signed in, really with no expectations though but I guess, a little part of me, hoped this will be something good.
The next day, my post made some money. I wrote another one. and another one. and....here I am , 3500 posts later :)

It has been a wild journey with ups and downs. I have experienced the wonderful crazy addiction of Steemit, the first few months were on a "high" as strong as any other drug. A high that fueled my creativity to new heights and put a fire under my ass. I wrote more in the first 2 mo[nths of Steemit than maybe my entire life.

Mistakes were made. And hopefully some lessons learned.

I made a ton of friends. You know how people say: this community has given me so much blabla bla, and you just roll your eyes like "sureeee". Damn, it's time for me to say the same stuff. I made a few friends that I now see as life-long or anyway, with a lot of potential for life-long friendshipness. What's more, my interest in crypto has brought me in touch with some people that I never would have been friends with otherwise. It's crazy but true. In fact, if I was lucky to join Steemit, I was DOUBLE lucky to join the Steemit SLACK before it closed down ( yes, Steemit used to have a slack! )

I went to Steemfest. I helped @roeland as part of @firepower's team. I hope to do this again this year. That has been a blast for me as I got to meet in real life a few of these people I've been following and interacting with since the beginning.

I think I grew a lot in this year, from my early shy attempts at writing to my current form, which is hopefully, not my FINAL form as I feel I have a lot to learn and give :to steemit, to the world, to myself.
Looking on my blog I see a lot of past posts that are more or less lost forever in the forest of time but that still excite me to re-read. I'm planning, with your permission, to repost a few gems in the coming weeks. I think they are worth to see the day of the light again :)

What's the plan for now on?
As always, be active, keep posting, meeting new people as possible and generally try to stay connected to this world. I believe in crypto, in Steemit and in what we can achieve.

Thank you for being part of my journey!
STEEM ON!*

Sort:  

I like to eat cheese.

cheese is life.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sexonthebitch from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Cheers man !

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Happy Birthday mate!

Congratulation to you, happy birthday. looking back to a little beginning , more grace to your elbow. upvoted.

Happy birthday buddy! Looks like you had a great time here. I wish 11 months from now i will make a similar post of yours.

Cheers ! Long live the Steem.

Haha, Happy birthday Raz! What a ride this has been so far :)

for sure!!

Where's my cake @razvanelulmarin?

I WANT CAKE!

Congrats
Happy steem day for you

It has kinda flown in and also feels like forever at the same time! I am glad to have met you through this platform mate!

aye ayeeee
10x a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32