You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Incentives of Steemit Part 2 - What Steemit Wants to Be vs What Steemit Is

in #steemit6 years ago

I have mixed feelings after reading this. I agree that it is bad to censor. Just look at the harm that has been done to creators and readers on other platforms. However, I feel jaded because I have been making original content for about 6 months now. I'm new to Steemit but I have not made one cent yet on other platforms. It's frustrating in the beginning because you work so incredibly hard for virtually nothing. I make no money and have some traffic that is growing very slowly. People I run into in public say they love my content. They may just be saying that. My content may be horrible. I don't know. You begin to second guess yourself after a while. I came to Steemit hoping to find some small measure of success just to keep me going. I realize to some one penny means nothing but to me I just want some sort of benchmark of success. Slow traffic growth alone is ok I guess. I'd love to say I made my first dime. That would be awesome at this point! I'm not being sarcastic. The point is people with a huge social following who scrape other people's stuff really infuriate me about now. You are right though. If they have a huge following from scraping content they too have a right to be here. It's just frustrating that's all. Sorry, just had to vent a little!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40