You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit Family!! What was YOUR 1st blog post you authored on here, and WHY? | E.17 | Post it!! | Community Engagement Series.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/soccer/@rayne122/watch-the-barcelona-vs-real-madrid-1-3-highlights-and-goals-13-august-2017

I thought I should start with something everyone likes.
So, this was my first post.
I forgot to introduce myself first :D

Sort:  

I do not like soccer at all but I know most do, in the world LOL.

You are right there.

Haha. I would say I don't hate it.
The sport I like most is Volleyball ! :D

Although, no matter what post I give, not many people views :(

I know it is a struggle -- believe me.

I have played a lot of volleyball in my life, I love it.

In my country volleyball is not that popular. Football is.

I was first introduced to volley ball 2.5 years ago. It caught my interest more than football. I sucked at first ( I still do sometimes), mainly with the receiving. So, I made one of my friend to come with me to play volleyball 1/2 hour earlier than the time everyone comes to play. We played 1 on 1. we both indulged in receiving serve sometimes with one hand, sometimes with two hand.
So, me and him, we were able to improve our serves and receiving both at once.
Although, we haven't been playing for a few months as it was rainy season. :p
We will start again soon. :D

the one on 1 stuff with a partner is the best place to develop some skills I think.

Yeah, I believe so too.

How did you start to play ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50