I am happy to announce @dicebot

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Meet @dicebot he is a utility bot designed for gamers on steem. How does he work?

Dicebot20fb13.png

Very simply :

Then you can put in any kind of description for why or what you are rolling, and then tell him which of the 4 dice he has access to you would like to roll :

  • 1D6
  • 1D8
  • 1D10
  • 1D12
  • 1D20

Potential applications: For use within role playing games on the steem network to determine the outcome of some random chance action like attacking, he could also possibly be used to determine the winner of a lottery.Likely many other applications apply, but I will let you guys dream those up.


Disclaimer: I do not in any way guarantee the full functionality of this bot, it is purely meant as a recreational tool. Please note that the "D" in your dice call must be capitalised for dicebot to recognise the call, I do also ask that if you roll with dicebot to remember to upvote his comment and yours...I dont really want to run him for free. One last thing dicebot can only perform one diceroll at a time as such he will not recognise 2D10(example)

Also I almost forgot big thanks to @renzoarg and @xeroc for their help in making this little guy possible.

Also have fun guys!





Sort:  

This is cool .. enables so many possibilities!
How about a d20 - might try a Tabletop RPG experiment!

Dude, this is so cool! DnD on Steemit. Multiple dice rolls would be awesome though!

Well Damn... Cool though!

Heh Yep try him out some time man, I will likely try running a couple mini games with him once I get him more ironed out. version 0.2 will launch sometime in October if you have any suggestions of things youd like to see him do please feel free to ask.

Dice Bot Rolled : 1

nice...still works

Lol yea he does, watch this tho, he will post again on here now. I need to setup some exceptions for him.

ope maybe not....

cool, this is what made microblogging successful: a diverse set of usecases,
Now we get things like that for macroblogging, that's fun.

@dicebot gimmy a freaking 1D20

Yeppers Thanks for the support man, and if you have any suggestion please feel free to post.

I just made two tests with a dice 10 as replies/requests to my two top ten lists blogs and both times it gave me a 3. Let me try a third time : @dicebot 1D10

Dice Bot Rolled : 3

3 times resulting as a 3? I have my doubts you are working fine, not getting my upvote this time.

OPe actually Im really sorry it looks like you have uncovered some sort of bug in him, let me see what I can do, I really apologize for doubting you man.

Meh, I just looked in on him and he is working fine....you do realise that it is random per roll right?...Its fine if you dont want to upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62