First Canadian Steemit Meetup in Ontario

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Hello I hope this fine Monday finds you well.



Image Source

I would like to let you know about an event I am running at The Local Community Food Center in Stratford Ontario Canada 612 Erie St.

http://thelocalcfc.org/

The event will focus on a new social media platform called www.Steemit.com which pays you for content creation and curation.

I have arranged for 3 speakers from Steemit itself to do digital presence presentations, each will be 15 mins to 30 minutes long. Steve Stacey the Local Community Food Center Fundraising Coordinator will be doing a brief presentation as well about what The Local Community Food Center does.

The three Steemit speakers are
@timsaid
@fyrstikken - Long Term Earning
@thebatchman - Digital Content on Steemit and its implications

The event will run from 3PM to 5PM on Sunday October 2nd and I would love to see you there, but if you cannot make it, there will also be available recordings online after the event.


IMG_20160911_115924371e60ac.jpg

These are the posters I am putting up around town today, I have hand written around 30 of them so far and they are written on reused canbans from my work.

Update----
I have now put up around 25 of the posters around town! I will be making some more to blanket the town some more @applecrisp has also made a really good suggestion of putting some posters up at our local campus as we do have the University of Waterloo here which is digital arts focused.

Reposting this from the other day for visibility.






VDgSIzO-Imgur26180.png

One can accomplish many things,
but many can accomplish more.

Sort:  

good luck with it... Canada is outta my reach but wish you the best

Thanks man! I will likely have a livecast running as well if you want to listen in.

This is brilliant! I hope to find stuff like this pop up in Portland, Oregon. Maybe you can help me figure out some ways to make this happen, I'm quite the Newbie still though! Question, how do you center content on Markdown?

Use the <(center)> tag minus the round brackets and dont forget to close it as well with <(/center)> Welcome to the community man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43