THE GRIND: Oh No – The Troubled (Instrumental hip-hop)

in #steemit7 years ago

You might need a neck brace after listening to this one (audio)

[Please note that this was originally posted back at the beginning of the year on my wordpress blog. I'm posting it here to provide a bit more context to a recent post, which can be viewed here.]

I feel like recently, most of the hip-hop beat stuff I’ve been posting has been a bit too mellow, and sometimes just yearn to listen to a straight-up neck-breaker. Luckily I didn’t have to look too far as Oh No, brother of Madlib and also a prolific beat maker/producer himself, went all in this two minute force of destruction. Not much else to say other than it hits hard. Like, real hard.

Get some info on this release through Stones Throw Records and UBB by following this link here!

Sort:  

@rawselectmusic Dope Break! love the end with the drain haha slick! Kudos

I do the same thing to my friends when Ante Up comes on.

Serious stuff here; I like it with the heavy bass and in fact the whole arrangement with the voice running around from left the right and back in my headphones.

If you dug that, I really recommend the whole album. There's also sorts of studio trickery on there, as well as just some straight up bangers.

Will check the album out, hopefully this weekend.

This is new for me but definitely gonna check the whole album.
Thanks for sharing and following now.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99