!!~!!~!!~!!Steem Dollars VANISHING into the market!!~!!~!!~!!

in #steemit7 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

There seems to be a glitch with limit orders

This has happened to me twice now where I placed an order for Steem with Steem Dollars that ended up being a limit order in the market place. I decided to leave the order sit in the market and hope it gets filled. When I later went to look at my wallet I noticed the (+xx.xx) SBD under the amount signifying I had a market place order on the books was gone, I noticed my steem amount had not increased. I went to look for my order in the market, and it was gone.
shutterstock_211364203-e1424721531182.jpg
Image Credit

No Steem, no Steem Dollars

This can cause one to feel a little nervous/panicky about what may have happened to the funds. The first time this happened my funds were visible on the device I placed the order on, but became invisible on all others. I was able to access and cancel the order from that device. The second time this happened, it became invisible on the device I placed the order and I had to log in from another device to get access to that market order to cancel it.

Confident-Pose.jpg
Image Credit

Market Confidence

I love the idea of the steem market place and would really love to use it to actively trade helping to create greater liquidity in the market place. I also want to be confident posting limit orders in it and not worry about my funds vanishing and not seeing them again. I'm sure in time this issue will be worked out, but I thought I'd bring it up in case others had not experienced it, and don't panic if they do!

bigstock-Time-To-Improve-46235116.jpg
Image Credit

Further Market Improvements

What else could we do to improve the market on steemit? I think it's such a great feature to have, it makes it so people can transfer their Steem Dollars easily into Steem and Steem Power right on the platform itself without having to move their funds over to another exchange.

I hope you found this post informative and helpful!

@rawpride

Sort:  

Hi. Please following and upvote me @tsteem and i will followed and upvote you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75