You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do's and Dont's for a Steemit Minnow [Part 1] -- My observations so far with tried and true methods

in #steemit7 years ago

Good post and thanks for the advice.

On a somewhat ironic note, I have written a few super basic introductions to using CryptoCurrency, but for me Steemit also seems like a good place to practice and maybe be able to fail every now and then.

On top of that, I show my posts to folk I know in a way to show them what is possible with both Steemit and CryptoCurrency.

They cannot even vote for the posts, since they won't be members, but my main goal is more to partly practice and partly spread awareness to the mainstream.

I think it's important to have every point of view here, to make total newcommers feel like they can follow, what's going on (except 100x shitposters of course :D ).

On a different note, the community has been nothing but welcoming, and I haven't met anyone flagging or writing and angry comment out of spite, which is way better than other media out there.

Anyway, sorry for rambling, and thanks for the post.

Sort:  

Owh don't worry i appreciate the sharing of your experience and opinion. I'm so happy you are showing Steemit to your family! and wish you all the best and success in getting them in here!

I guess it's not wrong to tailor your post for people who are totally green to Bitcoin. You ARE afterall one of, if not the most knowledgeable of Bitcoin and cryptocurrency within a 5km radius around you. Same for me, and maybe everyone here as well.

If you're coming from the desire to practicing your writing while at the same time showing off Steem to people around you ("Hey see i made a dollar on a good post on Steemit, how much you made for posting good post on anywhere else?") It should be totally fine by me. I'm taking a slightly different approach but we are heading towards the same goal.

On another note, I dont see Steemit as "a better Reddit/Facebook". What Steemit is, will make current model of Social Media obsolete.

Thank you for finding my post useful. Part 2 will be up soon. Which will touch on things you SHOULD DO.

:D

Yeah I think we are indeed working towards the same goal, which is great. I don't know if Steemit can really takeover Facebook, but it's definitely an interesting contender to Reddit for sure. I guess we'll ahve to wait and see, when Steemit pushes into the mainstream :D.
I'll be on the lookout for part 2 for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51