Transition out of the project

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi friends,

I'm currently transitioning out of the project and I feel very upset about it. I've been working in the same project for over 2 years and a half. At first, I feel demotivated and upset. I've been talking with @pdxlove my brother about it. Its hard to feel positive in this kind of situations when you know that you have dedicated lots of time and effort to provide value and quality to a project that is actually lacking of leadership and organization.

Take a walk, run, do something! What else can I do? @pdxlove advise, is actually really good. After not knowing what to post he suggested me to open my heart and type what I was feeling.

Ok, so I've been updating my CV and working on my elevator pitch, here is the newer version of it:

Energetic senior automation QA with a positive outlook, strong technical knowledge and task oriented. I have a 3 year experience in different projects using a wide range of technologies. Enthusiastic team player with good communication skills and eager to see a structured loaded backlog I can work on.
I’m always open to learn about cutting edge technologies and promote best practices.

Some of the people I've been working with specially side projects know this kind of actitude towards tasks to be done. I'm always willing to help and I'm really engaged in steemit. I'm happy to say that developing @tuanis and @treeplanter has helped me strengthen few areas that were lacking practice at work.

I'm also happy to add a blockchain and steem related personal projects to my CV, I even think that steemit itself should be part of your CV not as other social media where you actually hide from your companies.

Well, feeling less stressed, enjoying more free time and even thinking what can I do to make this platform better. Expect newer programs, ideas and projects in the coming weeks. I might even start learning new technologies and sharing some knowledge over here.

Enjoy all the different stages in life, every piece of it good or not so good is part of it.

To finish, I wanted to share a picture of the shed, its looking better every day:
IMG_20180215_144401.jpg

Sort:  

Well, 1st of all, CONGRATULATIONS!

Yes, I'll say it again- congrats my friend! By "transitioning out of a project" I assume you mean let go, end of contract, or any other euphemism that gets used when a job ends.

Not gonna lie, it sucks when it happens. We put so much of our energy and ourselves into it. Then there are the people who depend on us, the list goes on. It's happened to me so many times to count. It never gets easier- there's always a grieving process. Feel it. Be with it. Do not deny the feeling of loss.

Now is the time to allow in the support you deserve- the same support you have given others. You seem like a smart guy with so many talents! You've added so much value to this Steemit community, I personally would not be here if not for your encouragement, enthusiasm, and minnow boosting programs.

So congrats on being open to receive what is to come, it gonna be beyond what you can even see right now! Truth be told, I am a little envious, but in a good way :)

Thank you very much for your words. I really appreciate them. In fact I feel that steemit has made my world change in a good and unexpected way. Getting involved in this amazing project and getting to know such great people as you make me smile and think about the good future to come. I feel proud to not worry much about what might happen I'm sure it will get better and feel like every moment even if its a not so good one will end up into something brilliant. Again thanks and have a wonderful day!

Congratulations @jrb450! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

Bro, send me your CV when you're done with it. I'll review it and tighten up some of the language if you'd like (in English of course :P)

It's not easy to express your thoughts and feelings on a platform like this. It takes courage and it's nice to see that there are supportive people. Thanks for sharing!

Sure thing!

You just planted 2.62 tree(s)!


Thanks to @raserrano

We have planted already 7733.74 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18435.31
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

That is lovely, i love it

Seems like a good opportunity to reflect on what has happened. Ask yourself what is the truth to maximize your learnings.

I read some of your posts and it seems you know a lot and are curious to learn more. So do not worry to much. Change is good, although I agree with @jr450, most often when it happens it sucks :)

Thank you very much for this kind words. I hope it will be the best for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25