How to remove resteem and its reward

in #steemit8 years ago

Hello,
I am searching the question lot of time but can not get the answer. can you please tell me how do I remove resteem if I do it. Steemit should have a system to remove resteem. if anyone know the solution its can help me to solve the issue.

I also want to know resteem award. Do I get any award like curator author reward. it is unclear to me. So Looking for details answer.
please let me know the details.
Thanks

Sort:  

you do not get rewards. BUT if you voted before the resteem and many vote after you, you will get more rewards depending on your steem power.

As far I know you can not undo a resteem.

Thanks for the info. I see after I do resteem. I can not get much vote

Great idea with resteeming questions! upvoted and shared!

which post are you referring to?

In my experience resteem can go either way. I've had pot that got resteemed and it didn't move. Ive had other resteems make all the difference in its success.

Timing of a resteem is important. Don't resteem a fresh post because its already near the top of the list. Wait hours or half a day to try and get the other side of the world.

Ultimately it will be the interest and quality of the post that gets rewards regardless of how many people and when they resteem it.

In my experience anyways.. Steemit sometimes seems like chaos theory in effect but it works out for those who do what needs to be done.

If you are using steem chat its best to post it only int the right channels. putting a post with 8 votes in the 100+ vote channel is like saying dont vote for me to some people.

And resteems you do only show up to your list of friends not the public feed.

This is not like twitter its a very different.

Thanks for the info

You can't delete or cancel a resteem, at least not yet. A lot of people would like to, though, so it may be added in future.
You don't get any rewards for resteeming.
If you upvoted early, and the post went on to be popular, then you'll get curation rewards. Some of those upvotes may have come from your resteem, so you may see a very slight benefit.

Good info I was looking for. Correct me if I'm wrong: Resteeming alone doesn't bring rewards, but the upvotes and comments of later curators do bring rewards if the article trends. I've read the 30-minute allocation scheme for proportioning rewards to authors vs curators. Wouldn't best results be seen if curated 15-30 minutes after the author posts? If self upvoted and 100% goes to the author, doesn't that diminish the incentive for curators to upvote or comment?

Yes on all counts, and very insightful of you to follow the incentives so well :)

ya there really needs to be a remove option i just accidently resteemed two posts i really did not want to

Great info. I never do resteem.until see remove option.

Don't really fancy Resteem
People simply Resteem anything and everything
👎

Not keen on resteem, they do seem to be growing.

To me it feels like less of an effort or intellectual process that will eventually degrade the curation akin to Favebook.

Write something about the topic as to why you think sharing to your audience is important, then simply place the link after your thoughts.

Just my thoughts.

I certainly see the value of 'resteeming' certain content. For example for the purpose of translation.
But there seem to be some people that just 'resteem' about anything.

Yeah there is not "unsteem" and resteem make your blog page look "junkie" after a while because of so many people's blog post mixed up with your own.

lol you said correct like it's a test :p

I hate to see that it cannot be unresteemed. I would like to remove all resteem. It is useless and it takes away upvotes.

no other option. until steemit solve the issue. and make different way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63