Referring New People to Steemit: How long does it take to receive confirmation?

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been referring new people to Steemit during the past week. Several of them signed up without a problem. A few others were able to get through the phone verification, but were then told to wait for an email confirming password etc. They say it has been several days and they have not heard back. Is this normal?

I signed up last year and did not have any issues. I just wondered if anyone else was having the same problem.

Meanwhile a look at some of the biggest gainers during the last 24 hours.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

there's apparently a huge backlog right now, like 50K or so! took me 2 weeks trying to onboard my mom! if they're still having trouble after a week or so, have them visit the steem.chat help forum. @timcliff did a great job getting me all sorted out!

thanks. good to know where to go to get help!

Thanks @alexpmorris! I'm glad my wife can do the followup for herself! She's wearing her email box out by refreshing it every 10 min for the past 11 days.

A bunch of my friends have been having issues as well! Hopefully HQ will fix these soon!

Thanks for letting me know. They will probably fix the problem if it is happening to so many others.

Yeah! Sooner the better I hope!

this is awesome....Macgyver!

Guess I should have made that my name. Probably get some sort of copyright law suit if I did. Lol.

it took my brother a couple of days @rangertx if that makes you feel better about it. for me it only took hours so who knows

thanks, I had just never heard of a delay before.

I wish I could help you. It only took me a day to get my verification so that's strange. I just wanted to check in. I hope you find your answer. Good Luck. I'll resteem maybe someone has your answer.

It took about 2 or three days for me to get approved...BUT I AM HERE NOW DOGONNIT! YAAAY!

Thanks for posting this @rangertx ... tried to upvote but you're hours from payout. My wife has now been waiting 11 days . . . . . . . . . . .

Yeah, it took them almost a week to get me approved. And then when they did, there was a wave of new people coming in at the same exact time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45