I feel like Hiro When he got the Blue Nissan Versa

in #steemit7 years ago



Jellyfish from Above.jpg
by Randy Stiefer


Pardon the obscure Hero's reference(a TV series, you should go binge watch it) but I'm feeling as giddy as a school boy that got asked to Sadie Hawkins by Miss Susie Rottencrotch. The hard drive that contain years of my photography work came, mostly, back to life last night at the hands of my wife. There are still some bad ju ju sectors but for the most part the photography seems to be there.


Female Seagull Portrait 2.jpg
by Randy Stiefer


Now this isn't just a few images snapped over the years by a hobbyist. This is a near decade collection of a wildlife photographer. Over 17,000 photos after the shitty ones have been culled. There are also more than a few good landscape and street photography photos on there, too.


Monarch at Natural Bridges 2.jpg
by Randy Stiefer


Lesson Learned. The photography is being backed up onto one 4 TB travel drive and the will be backed up onto a 4TB hard drive after that. The same thing we've been doing since that drive had failed with all new video and images I've been shooting. Now that I've got my library back maybe I'll start entering a few more photo contests again. I need to get my post count up right now on Steemit because that's the best ROI strategy at the moment anyway.

This afternoon I'll have a flight video for you so until then go do something interesting.

Sort:  

Congratulations, hug your wifey again and start sharing your recovered Art.

I have been(the hugs) and I will be(the art)

nice photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84