You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips on Post Timing and Promotion From my Experiments Yesterday, Dolphinschool!

in #steemit8 years ago

Great insights @markmorrisjr! I also wanted to tell you about a free tool I launched about a month ago... http://st33m.it! It's a custom URL shortener that also provides stats & analytics for your posts so you can see where your readers are coming from and where your promotion efforts are making the most impact! (steemit.chat, links from other Steemit articles of yours, Facebook, Twitter, etc.)

You can read my original post about it here: http://st33m.it/launch

Sort:  

I've also been thinking about trying to better time my posts so that I put two posts up within a short amount of time. Let's say one of your posts does exceptionally well and gets up to the trending page... some users who've never seen your posts before might click over to your profile and upvote the other post that's in its first payout window as well. Perhaps a slim chance, but you never know! ;)

I know I've done that for other users I've discovered!

Yes, I would say post them an hour or two apart, so that they don't compete with each other.

I'm using bitly, which has all of my other links, too, so I will probably stick with it. I tried a few others in the past, but functionality is essential. If your tool goes down, no one can reach the content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35