Steemit is Looking Different Today

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Just logged on for the first time on my computer for today and voila, it's looking fresh and shiny around here. Kind of like this old Mustang with the glossy paint job.

ford-mustang-shiny.jpg

Hopefully this means Steemit, Inc. will get back to making the platform work a lot better like it used to. My upvotes seemed to take quickly when I did them so far today. I was getting a little tired of waiting 5 minutes for my upvote to register and having to refresh the page to see if my posts worked. It would also be nice if new users got some love when their usernames haven't been approved for several weeks.

It's also nice to now have a handy explanation for all that stuff. It seems they were working on a slick new interface rather than abandoning the platform completely. Hopefully we'll see a healthy little bump in the price of Steem from this move too. In the middle of putting this post together I noticed this post, which gives me further hope that my assumptions are true. That they've been doing some wizardry to make this thing tick and hum like a well tuned engine. Long live Steemit.

Photo Source: Tama66 on Pixabay

Sort:  

wow great information ..thank you ver much .. i am gonna follow you!😍😍😍

Thank you.

you are welcome ..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99