You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit – We have a Problem

in #steemit7 years ago

I did a bit of "market research" myself on this and it agrees with what you're saying. None of the people I've told about the site seem interested when they take a look in spite of the fact that they could get paid for what they already do every day. When I asked them why, they simply said it was too complicated. It took me until yesterday to finally go through the ridiculous process of converting Steem to Bitcoin and getting it into my Coinbase wallet, so I kind of get where they're coming from. Social media is supposed to be fun. People don't want to do a ton of work to participate. I'm unusual in that way, so I don't mind so much, but apparently most other people do. In spite of all this, I'm still super excited about the potential of Steemit and Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85