Steemfunding.com - Crowdfunding using STEEM | Sharing some details about a new project I am about to start!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemiens.

For those of you who do not know me, I am a softwere developer by day (who am I kidding, by night as well).
I am a Computer Science student in my last year, July is my last exam period and than I'm free to do whatever I wish.

I was thinking about which project should I take on first thing when I have free time and a lot came up to mind.

Well, I am very intrested at creating an AI bot that would help me trade cryptocurrency.
But wait I really want to learn to develop smart contracts for Ethereum and Neo Blockchains.
Or what about a new exchange that would help people in my country get into Bitcoin easlily?

As you can see, I wasn pondering heavily on this subject.
But, the more time I spent on Steemit the more vividly another idea for a big project seemed.

SteemFunding.png

Steemfunding.com

I have recently bought the domain and I am planning to put it to good use.

I wish to create a platform simillar to Kickstarter and Gofundme that will use Steem and the Steemit community as backers.

This projects excits me as it can actually benefit the world.
It would be both beneficial to the people that are in a need for funding and will also put the Steemit community in a very good position regarding potential users.

I have a deep knowledge in web development and UI/UX and believe I am up to the task.

So what do I want from you ? Feedback.

I want to know what you think about this idea, I am sure i'm not the first one that thought about it but I have the experience and knowledge for thinking about algorhitmes that will benefit all the upvoters (backers) around.

Please let me know what you think!
This is very importent for me and for the future of this project.

U5duGPxiryJmdcRS8n6HQTayX8tnbzr.gif

Don't forget to follow me at @randomizer as I continue to update about my journy for this project, I can assure you that the results will come, I only need you with me to let me in on your input at each stage of the development.

Cheers.

U5dsC3JoGowkHm4BQcL35oCQqBZbKvm.gif

Sort:  

That could be very good. I've seen some posts here where someone's grandparent is very sick and they are asking for help, but they get help when people upvote. I think this would be a great idea.

Exactly.
My goal is to create a platform that uses smart algorithms in order to highlight the classify funding cases so that people (potentially Steem whales) could have an easier access points to those posts.

Sounds like a good idea. Steem will have metatokens soon. You'll be able to fund at the macro, Steem, and micro, metatoken, levels.

Yes, I have plans of implementations for all of the above, thank you for responding.

Congratulations @randomizer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34