are celebrities gone ruin Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I think that maby not this year maybe not next year but in a few years there are gone be celebrities that join steemit, and if you think what is the problem with that? well while we work like 1 year to get 1000 followers they can get 5000 followers in 1 week, maby in a few years a popular youtuber is just gone be like fuck it im gone do my stuff on steemit, afcourse steemit will get a lot of new people but when we got a lot of celebrities its gone be the same as youtube: its just impossible to get popular if you are not already in the top 20% im interested in your opinion let me know what you think in the comments.
download.png
DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

I was actually thinking about this last night but I truly believe though they may get a lot of followers I do not believe they will get up votes just because of who they are. I believe they will still need to make valuable content. :)

No doubt. Mainly from youtube. Here they can win much more through their fans than there !!!!!!!!! :)

I was also wondering about that. It is a distinct possibility that would see even more of a division between minnows and whales and make it that much harder to be seen. Something newbies already struggle with. All we can do is watch and wait and hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42