Achieving success with Steemit and potatoes

in #steemit8 years ago

I never dreamed I could achieve anything armed with nothing more than a camera on my phone and some potatoes. The idea was so ludicrous, and yet it still felt right. Could I make my mark on this world and entertain the masses with my thoughts on a starchy vegetable?

The answer in my head was a resounding "probably not", but I did it anyway. I joined Steemit with the idea of mentioning potatoes, and that’s exactly what I did. In the last couple of days I have made my mark on this community and published a total of three potato-themed blogs. To my surprise each one has been more successful than the last. Sure, they may not have any monetary value, but they have value nonetheless.

Let's face it. Throwing money at potatoes seems silly anyway. Believe me, I tried it. I took the following photo to illustrate that point:

  

The value my blogs have is in their upvotes. Each upvote tells me that there is someone out there that likes what I do. That, much like potatoes, gives me a warm fuzzy feeling deep inside. I didn't think anyone would respond to my potato quirkiness, but people did. Thank you to each and everyone of you that appreciates my work. You keep me doing what I do and you keep the whole Steemit community functioning as a whole.

I'll leave you now with this picture I took of an onion and these wise words somebody possibly said once: "Never be afraid to show your appreciation, no matter how random it seems."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50