You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit as a pump-and-dump, but not a scam

in #steemit8 years ago

I agree with you for the most part, though I wouldn't call putting external money into steemit being scammed as opposed to making a bad investment. However, as investments go, sometimes what seems like a bad investment can become a good one. I don't mean to come off as one of those people that expect every new cryptocurrency to become massive successes, but I think it's a little early to say whether or not the time is worth it.

Sort:  

That's a good point (scam vs bad investment). You're right; it's pretty clear cut....minus the white papers that the uninitiated (like me) can't get their heads around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37