Steemit Newbie FAQ - Money/Rewards Part 1

in #steemit7 years ago


In this video I take @dragosroua’s article “Steemit Newbie FAQ - Rewards: Were Does The Money Come From?” and share the first few questions and answers.

For What Am I Getting Paid In The Steemit Platform?
If I Write Something And Nobody Votes It, Am I Still Getting Paid?

In What Currency Am I Getting Paid? I See A "$" Sign Near My Rewards Number

What Is Powering Down?

What Is Steem Power Good For?


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Really can never get enough of a breakdown of this kind of stuff. I've read the original post by @dragosroua several times but nice hearing someone talk through it as well!

Thanks for the feedback @snrm, that's the intention behind these videos to make these complicated things more clear. And we definitely need to go through them several times :)

Thank you for sharing this. We need more people talking about the benefits of steemit and how it works.

I have some posts with the details of the reward system both for authors and curators, if you are interested. And also an infographic.

Thank you @jga. I had a look at the posts you wrote, and wow! The first one is way out of my league, congrats for being able to understand all those complicated formulas. I showed it to @dragosroua and he said is a very good article, he's also been studying all this stuff on a deep level.
The infographic is quite nice, great job!

You are welcome ma, but i was expecting a content based on the question you asked, i know you can provide this, and we are expecting.

Hiii @raluca, very nice to know about you and your positive thinking is awsome. you are much active here on steemit. I really appreciate your efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74