Is this really what steemit has become? Beware of scammers!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys,

I just uploaded a post I really put effort in and was looking forward of how people will like it or not. One minute after posting the link in the steemit channel #postpromotion someone whispered me and wanted to upvote the post IF I send him "6 steem only". Is this really what steemit has become in the last months after I published my first travel article? Poeple selling upvotes to vote up content - no matter how shitty the contenct is in terms of quality - And when there are peolpe who are selling it - there must be people who buy it, too.

This is actually the opposite of how I thought what steemit was acually about. For me it was about sharing a passion with other people. The ONE great thing about steemit is that you actually get what your content is worth - not some facebook who just makes his own profit out of YOUR stuff.

Now it seems to be a place for selling content to the one who is highest bidding. I really much doubt that without regulating this shit, steemit will ever be the competiter who it is capable of being. 

Edit

Meanwhile, I learned that this is a commom scam methode. If you experience something similar, Report it To #witness-social on steemit chat

Sort:  

We have deactvated that account from Steem.chat Thanks!

sorry for the harsh tone - feelings and stuff ;)

i think he is following the alphabeth (roughly) and looking for dolphins to impersonate. Looking at the language this feels like the same guy to me
https://steemit.com/scam/@felander/another-scam-beware-of-esteemapp-on-steem-chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66