You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Epic Reward Pool Rapist @Grumpycat Unveils Fascist Roadmap

in #steemit7 years ago

Don't get me wrong I am not saying you should have it. No, you should not be part of the Sharia law, I am just saying Sharia law is not what people perceive it to be. Also, I never called you an idiot or showed any hostility towards you. I ended my comment with peace and love not something negative. Sharia law is a rule of law that Muslims follow and there are disagreements about certain laws in the sharia. Now every Muslim agree on every law, and most disagree of some sharia laws as not actually being sharia laws. Now, I am not saying I am an intellectual or that I am unbias. I am very bias, all human beings are. But what I am saying is sharia law would not be the rule of law in western countries.

Sort:  

I do believe Sharia isn't as 'nice and peachy' as some people would have you believe. And it is starting to be accepted in Western societies. Of course it has a long, long way to go if it were to be ever the totality of Western Law and I agree it probably won't ever happen. I just got triggered with the original comment that incited this whole thing. In any case, lets just drop this whole thing: there's always two sides to every story. I do believe we are on the same page though, maybe with slightly different viewpoints. At the end of the day however, it's not worth the loss of peace and harmony among people. I agree with you with the love and peace. At the end of the day we're all people dealing with the same human condition. Different angles, but the same condition. All the best and Happy New Year! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62