Steem skyrocketing 3 days in a row! Will it end?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

First of all I would like to state that I have been around Steemit for only 3 days, and those 3 days have been just unreal.

About 3/5 of those days I have been trying to understand what is Steem all about and why should I be intrested investing my time, energy and money into this interesting, but unfamiliar community. To make it all even more interesting, I managed to discover steem at the most mind opening time. More about this just a moment.

1 Day(07/05/17):
I discovered Steemit through Dollar Vigilante newsletter, maybe through seemingly random article - "The Planned Fracturing of the EU this Jubilee Year Continues: Greece, Italy, Spain Consider Exiting". Even though I had received this newsletter for ages and intrigued by the boldness of the author Jeff Berwick, I was stupid enough to only read the newsletter. You might ask yourself now... hmm really intersting, because most would say that you are smart if you keep yourself updated with latest news about financial market and alternative payment methods.. so what you mean by that? I explain to you.. I never read who he was.. I never fully questioned what were his motives. On that day I finally scrolled through the newsletter at the very bottom and read sth about the author himself. Suprise, surprise! I discovered that he is one of the most acctive steemit community members. I did some reasearch and I was dissapointed in a way, because it seemed like many of cryptocurrency fans had let steem dollars to fall into the spiral of their feed history. But now I have realised that, it was my first wakeup call.. 1SBD = 0.469251USD

2 Day(08/05/17)
I did even more reasearched and tried to find out what was the reason why steem community seemingly had almost shut down(even though it didn't), but why some people thought that it's potential had been wasted. Soon I discovered some interesting aspects about steem and how young it actually is.
You know those moments when everyone are excpecting something magic happening straight away, but really good food is cooked slow. It seemed for me a bit like similar situation. Although I wasn't sure yet.
I wasn't sure if steemit is the case of a failure or a flower that is waiting someone to water it in order to bloom to it's full glory. I have always known that there will be coming a day when our beloved/hated social media Facebook and it's birdy fellow Twitter will be burried, but I wasn't ready for realisation that the day is already here. And I will never forget how on that day I started to see the first signs that this amazing community is about to flourish like never before. This place that has been idle for about half a year, only the bravest have still staying around, dreaming of better future. 1SBD = 0.777086 USD

3 Day(09/05/17):
Today waking up, I realised that I am witnessing an amazing moment for Steemit community. How that this can be a start of awaking, a new era. Because looking at the chart now, some of you probably are trying to sell it straight away to make some quick profit, but believe me, this train has no end station so soon. Hold on, because I believe that this is only the beginning and we have a create chance to see history made once again.
1SBD = 1.25USD
By the time I have finished this article, Steem Dollar(SBD) has grown 150.58% and it seems that it is not going to stop.
Why exactly? To understand why cryptocurrencies are skyrocketing, read more from the guy who has been investing wholeheartedly into this place.

Just last three days from the rookie.

D.H. Woodland
Cogitare extra arca archa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90