You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Saved My Life

in #steemit7 years ago

Your story, and others like it, are one of the reasons I have such high hopes for Steemit. It's such a revolutionary platform and has the ability to have an incredibly positive impact on so many people and the communitites they live in.

It's definitely not a get rich quick scheme, which is great, that's how people realize that it's legit. If you want to get value, you have to give value. You have to participate. You have to engage. This in turn ends up creating community and bonds and It's incredibly cool to watch how it all unfolds.

So powerful in so many ways and it always brightens my day when I see stories like this that detail the impact it's already having. As you say, it's only going to get better as we share the love.

Sort:  

The amount of lives I've witnessed chased be off the wonderful Steemit community is staggering.

There is so much generosity and caring here it's surreal.

STEEM ever upward and onward! I firmly believe anyone who could but didn't join Steemit now will be regretful in one year!

STEEM ever upward and onward! I firmly believe anyone who could but didn't join Steemit now will be regretful in one year! @arbitrarykitten

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51